Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Preview- Siegel Presents! Kicks Off The Fall Season in October, 2012, with Two Star Studded Performances, "Broadway Originals!" and "The Best of Broadway by the Year" for Town Hall's Eighth Annual Broadway Cabaret Festival, in New York City

Scott Siegel of Siegel Presents! Kicks off the Fall Season of His Very Popular Programs With Two October Performances as Part of Town Hall's Eighth Annual Broadway Cabaret Festival in New York City. 

By E. Joyce Glasgow,

On Sunday, October 21st, 2012, at 3 PM, an array of well loved, award winning Broadway stars will come together to sing some of the great, iconic songs of the Broadway stage in Broadway Originals! Performers will include Alice Ripley, Tony Award Winner for Best Actress (Next To Normal) and Tony Nominee (Side Show)Tony Award Nominees, Tovah Feldshuh (Sarava), Tonya Pickins (Caroline or Change), Chad Kimball (Memphis), Laura Osnes (Bonnie and Clyde) and Barbara Walsh (Falsettoes); Drama Desk Award Winner, Mandy Gonzalez (In the Heights); Matt Cavanaugh (original revival of West Side Story); Max Crumm (Grease revival); Lindsay Mendez (Godspell); Elizabeth Stanley (Million Dollar Quartet) and more exciting artists still to be announced.
Andreas_Corrected_PLEASE USE THIS ONE

Christine Andreas


Beth Leavel

On Friday, October 26th, 2012, at 8 PM, The Best of Broadway by the Year will feature songs which were "show stoppers", compiled from previous Broadway by the Year performances. Broadway by the Year, now in production for over a decade, is Town Hall's signature series, in which individual years of the original productions of Broadway shows are showcased and celebrated in song, alongside facinating commentary on general world history from that particular year, by Scott Siegel, putting the world climates of arts and culture into perspective from each individual year. Performing in The Best of Broadway by the Year will be three time Grammy Award winner, Lari White; Tony Award Winner, Beth Leavel (The Drowsey Chaperone); two time Tony Award Nominee, Christine Andreas (On Your Toes and Oklahoma); three time Tony Nominee, Marc Kudish ( 9 To 5, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Thoroughly Modern Millie); Drama Desk Nominees, Christina Bianco (Forbidden Broadway) and Jeffry Denman (Yank); Drama Desk Winner, Kerry O'Malley (Into the Woods); Mac Award Winner, Scott Coulter; Bistro Award Winner, Carol J. Bufford; Noah Racey (Curtains); Eddie Korbich (A Christmas Story); Stephen DeRosa (Hairspray); Kendrick Jones (The Scottsboro Boys); Nightlife Award Winner, Lumiri Tubo; Obie Award Winner, Darius deHaas; award winning vocalist, Bill Daugherty and more. The evening is directed by Scott Siegel, with choreography by Noah Racey, Jeffrey Denman and Kendrick Jones.

Some of the songs being featured will be from these musicals: Golden Boy, Les Miserables, The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas, Can-Can, New Americana, Brigadoon, Cabaret, Camelot, Out Of This World, The Ziegfield Follies of 1931, Ain't Misbehavin', The Scarlet Pimpernel, The Cradle Will Rock, Showboat, Fiddler On The Roof, The Hot Mikado, Ballroom and The Life.

Next up: 

Cheyenne Jackson (The Performers30 Rock, Glee, Ugly Betty) heads up an all star cast for the ninth annual Broadway Unplugged at Town Hall, NYC, Monday, December 3rd, 2012 at 8 PM. This is a marvelous event where audiences get to hear songs purely and beautifully sung without the amplification or distortion of microphones.
A rare opportunity!

For more information and tickets for these and other Town Hall performances visit:

For more information on all of Scott Siegel's varied musical productions visit: